Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath has not resigned from their position as MP : UP Government

Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath has not resigned from their position as MP : UP Government
Written by Karu Cheema

The Uttar Pradesh government late on Saturday denied that Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath had quit his Gorakhpur Lok Sabha seat earlier in the day. As earlier reports indicated that Yogi Adityanath , who has been the Member of Parliament from Gorakhpur for five consecutive terms since 1998 has submitted his resignation from Lok Sabha after voting in the vice presidential election.

Principal Secretary, Information, Avanish Kumar Awasthi told IANS that such news were factually incorrect and the Chief Minister had not resigned from the Lok Sabha. AYogi Adityanath is also the mahant of Gorkhnath math in Gorakhpur , take oath of Chief Minister in March and needs to elected to either houses of the UP assembly within six months.

The Legislative Council of State has four vacant seats which were quit by three Samajwadi Party and a Bahujan Samaj Party member after joining BJP. It is expected that these three seats will fill by Yogi Adityanath along with his two deputies, Dinesh Sharma and Keshav Prasad Maurya instead of a direct election.

Its not clear when Maurya and Yogi AdityaNath will quit from their constituencies in the Lok Sabha. Speculation is rife that he may be inducted in the Narendra Modi government.

About the author

Karu Cheema

In the depth of the world seeking opinions and lot more, I found my passion in these thoughts, The world is simple word bringing us profound touch locked in the world of words. Was born with soulful passion of becoming a writer, having seek this career is best side of me. I am looking forward to light up this world through the words that can touch everyone's mindfulness.