Zee Cine awards 2018: Varun Dhawan and Sridevi win big

Zee Cine awards 2018: Varun Dhawan and Sridevi win big
Written by Abhishek Rana

The ceremony for the Zee Cine Awards 2017 took place last night, in the usual extravagant and joyous manner. The winners were also presented with awards, and there were dance performances from stars like Priyanka Chopra, Shahid Kapoor and many more. The presenters and guests had come in fabulous attires, as they also clicked selfies, photographs and talked to the reporters on the red carpet, it was really a glamorous night. The big winner of the night were Varun Dhawan, Sri Devi and Toiler ek prem katha, which won the Extraordinary Impact Award and also Viewers Choice Best Film Award.

Priyanka Chopra, who has been busy in other projects overseas, also performed at the award show and graced the red carpet in a beautiful dress. Varun Dhawan won the best actor award for Badrinath ki Dulhania and Sridevi won the best actress award for her performance in Mom. The social media was very appreciative of the awards given to Rajkummar Rao, for Extraordinary Impact Award (Male), while the female counter part was given to Taapsee Pannu for Naam Shabana.

Fans of all the actors and stars began to share the pics and even videos of their favorite stars on twitter, and the hashtag Zee Cine awards trended for a long time on the social media platform.

Rohit Shetty and Sunil Grover were the hosts for the night and were very funny indeed, as they made very good one liners and jokes that evoked geniune laughs from the audiences. The show was a success after all, and there were as many guests and stardom to make everyone satisfied. Raj Kumar Rao was also awarded the extraordinary impact award, while Tapasee Pannu also won the same award for her performance in Naam Shabana. The winner list is as follows:

Extraordinary Impact Award: Toilet: Ek Prem Katha

Extraordinary Legend Award: Amitabh Bachchan

Best Actor in a Negative Role: Raj Rajun for Secret Superstar

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female): Meher Vij for Secret Superstar

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male): Anil Kapoor for Mubarakan

Best Debut Director: Advait Chandan for Secret Superstar

Best Debut (Male): Matin Ray Tangu for Tubelight

Best Debut (Female): Nidhi Aggarwal for Munna Michael

Viewers Choice Best Film Award: Toilet: Ek Prem Katha

Extraordinary Franchise Award: Baahubali

Extraordinary Impact Award (Female): Taapsee Pannu for Naam Shabana

Extraordinary Impact Award (Male): Rajkummar Rao

Best Director: Ashiwini Iyer Tiwari for Bareilly Ki Barfi


About the author

Abhishek Rana

Since my early childhood, I’ve loved writing, watching movies and having an opinion. Now, I do it professionally. Always looking for new ways to challenge myself.

Leave a Comment