Femina Miss India 2017 finalists unveiled

Femina Miss India 2017 finalists unveiled
Written by Ravleen Khera

Miss India, the annual national level beauty pageant organised by the Times group owned Femina magazine will host its 54th edition this year, the 30 state finalists for which were unveiled last evening at an event held in Mumbai. This year, the pageant will have 30 finalists each from every state vying for the prestigious Miss India crown. The 30 contestants have been divided zone wise i.e. North zone, East zone, West zone and South zone and each zone will have separate celebrity mentors helping them with the preparation for the final competition.

Katrina Kaif was present to unveil the finalists to the world.

Let us introduce you to the mentors appointed to guide the finalists.

  • With her abundant expertise in the field, Ex- Miss India and bollywood actress Neha Dhupia will mentor the North Zone.

  • Waluscha De Souza, former Miss India winner will mentor the West Zone. She was seen in the SRK starrer Fan last year.

  • Mentor for the East Zone is super model with a million dollar smile Dipannita Sharma.

  • Mentor for the South Zone is ex Miss India winner and model Parvathy Omanakuttan.

All the state finalists walked down the ramp wearing stunning outfits by Siddhartha Tytler. The Miss India competition this year will be telecasted on Colors TV. Apart from the finalists, the celebrity attendance at this event was in abundance which included, Colors TV COO Raj Nayak, Times Group MD Vineet Jain, TV actress Krystle D’Souza, Urvashi Rautela, boxer Vijender Singh, actress Prachi Desai, Upen Patel and Purab Kohli.

Here is the list of finalists for Femina Miss India 2017:


  • Uttarakhand – Anukriti Gusain
  • Madhya Pradesh – Adya Shrivastava
  • Haryana – Manushi Chhillar
  • Delhi – Maira Chowdhury
  • Punjab – Navpreet Kaur
  • Uttar Pradesh – Shefali Sood
  • Himachal Pradesh – Santoshi Ranaut
  • Jammu and Kashmir – Sana Dua


  • Kerala – Mannat Singh
  • Karnataka – Swathi Muppala
  • Tamil Nadu – Sherlin Seth
  • Andhra Pradesh – Srishti Vyakaranam
  • Telangana – Simran Choudhary


  • Odisha – Christeena Biju
  • Bihar – Priyanka Kumari
  • Sikkim – Roshni Ghimirey
  • West Bengal – Shivankita Dixit
  • Jharkhand – Vamika Nidhi
  • Chhattisgarh – Vinali Bhatnagar
  • Nagaland – Kaheli Chophy
  • Meghalaya – Kiran Laishram
  • Arunachal Pradesh – Licha Thosum
  • Tripura – Rinky Chakma
  • Mizoram – Rody H Vanlalhriatpuii
  • Manipur – Soibam Kanchan
  • Assam- Triveni Barman


  • Goa – Audrey D’Silva
  • Gujarat – Amardeep Kaur Syan
  • Maharashtra – Aishwarya Devan
  • Rajasthan – Aditi Hundia

About the author

Ravleen Khera

A commerce graduate, yoga enthusiast ( certified power yoga instructor), internet/social media junkie, dog lover, coffee addict are some words that describe me. I endeavour to nurture a skill for penning down words that educate, engage, entertain and also add value to the platform my content is published on. Currently,amidst a career transition :)