63rd Jio FilmFare awards to be telecast on Colors channel

 63rd Jio FilmFare awards will be telecast on the Colors channel. This will give the audiences and the fans of the superstars to watch their favorite actors and actress dance and enjoy their contribution of the people from the Hindi film industry. The awards show, that took place on January 20 2018. Influential actors from across the film industry, like Priyanka Chopra, Shahid Kapoor, Vidya Balan, Ranbir Kapoor, Raj Kumar Rao, Akshay Kumar, Sonam Kapoor and others.There were various dance performances and the stars lit the red carpet with glamour and elegance.  The show was hosted by superstar Shah Rukh Khan and Director Producer Karan Johar.

This is the complete list of those who won big at the 63rd Jio Filmfare Awards 2018.
Best Film (Popular): ‘Hindi Medium’

Critics’ Award for Best Film: ‘Newton’

Best Actor In A Leading Role – Female (Popular): Vidya Balan for ‘Tumhari Sulu’

Critics’ Award for Best Actor (Female): Zaira Wasim for ‘Secret Superstar’

Best Actor In A Leading Role – Male (Popular) : Irrfan Khan for ‘Hindi Medium’

Critics’ Award for Best Actor (Male): Rajkumar Rao for ‘Trapped’

Best Director: 
Ashwiny Iyer Tiwari for ‘Bareilly Ki Barfi’

Best Debut Director: Konkona Sensharma for ‘A Death in the Gunj’

Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Male): 
Rajkummar Rao for ‘Bareilly Ki Barfi’

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female): Meher Vij for ‘Secret Superstar’

Best Dialogue: Hitesh Kewalya for ‘Shubh Mangal Saavdhan’

Best Screenplay: Shubhashish Bhutiani for ‘Mukti Bhavan’

Best Original Story: Amit Masurkar for ‘Newton’

Best Actor (Male) in a Short Film: Jackie Shroff for ‘Khujli’

Best Actor (Female) in a Short Film: Shefali Shah for ‘Juice’

People’s Choice Award for Best Short Film: ‘Anahut’

Best Short Film (Fiction) : ‘Juice’

Best Short Film (Non Fiction): ‘Invisible Wings’

Best Music Album: Pritam for ‘Jagga Jasoos’

Best Playback Singer (Male): Arijit Singh for ‘Roke na ruke naina’ – ‘Badrinath Ki Dulhania’

Best Playback Singer (Female): Meghna Mishra for ‘Nachdi phira’ – ‘Secret Superstar’

Best Lyrics: Amitabh Bhattacharya for ‘Ullu ka pattha’ – ‘Jagga Jasoos’

Lifetime Achievement A ward: Mala Sinha and Bappi Lahiri

Best Choreography: Vijay Ganguly and Ruel Dausan Varindani for ‘Galti se mistake’ – ‘Jagga Jasoos’

Best Background Score: Pritam for ‘Jagga Jasoos’

Best Action: Tom Struthers for ‘Tiger Zinda Hai’

Best C inematography: Sirsha Ray for ‘A Death In The Gunj’

Best Editing: Nitin Baid for ‘Trapped’

Best Production Design: Parul Sondh for ‘Daddy’

Best Sound Design: Anish John for ‘Trapped’

 Best Costume: Rohit Chaturvedi for ‘A Death In The Gunj’

About the author

Abhishek Rana

Since my early childhood, I’ve loved writing, watching movies and having an opinion. Now, I do it professionally. Always looking for new ways to challenge myself.

Leave a Comment