10th annual Vijay Awards nominate Ajith, Vijay, Prabhas,! voting lines open now

Nominations for 10th annual Vijay Awards have been announced and four male lead actors nominated are Ajith for Vivegam, Vijay for Mersal, Suriya for S3 and Prabhas for Baahubali. All four of them are such massive stars with Prabhas being in the biggest film of all time though Vijay’s popularity is quite clearly untouchable. In 2015, the award show was suspended due to favoritism debate but they have started it yet again and it will be broadcasted on Star Vijay. Vijay is clearly the initiator for this and a massive mass star who might get the maximum amount of votes but all four nominees are the biggest of South Indian actors after Rajinikanth.

Vijay starrer Mersal was the biggest ht of Tamil cinema in 2017 but Baahubali turned out to be the biggest hit of all time. Nominations can eb criticized for nomination the stars instead of award worthy performances otherwise soemone from Vikram Vedha should have been on that list. This list consists of the four biggest south Indian blockbusters of last year and is riding on the names of these actors to gather the eyeballs of the fans. Vijay awards has been criticized for this earlier as well and not much change has been registered.

Voting lines will close by 6 pm and certain jury awards are also there which does not dependent of the public voting and might go to critically acclaimed films after all. Indian award shows follow some kind of weird casteism where they just run after stars to give them nominations and awards so that they might show up on the show. Awards show are like any fiction show on television with very less reality in it so mostly whoever comes on the show to present their face for television audience would get the awards, however it is fair.

About the author

Shubham Dwivedi

A professional journalist, passionate cinema fanatic. Alive and kicking upto the standards of entertainment beat and i always take the life one friday at a time.

Leave a Comment